The Burning Blue

The Burning Blue

Joss Lambert has always been a loner, constrained by a secret from his past, until he finds friendship and solace firstly with Guy Liddell, a friend from school, and then with Guy's family, who welcome him into their farmhouse home. Joss increasingly comes to depend upon the Liddells and treats Alvesdon Farm as the one place where he feels not only appreciated but also truly happy. But in late 1930s England, the idyll cannot last. With war looming, Joss is forced to confront the past. He escapes through flying, becoming a fighter pilot in the RAF. But with the onset of war, even the Liddells' world is crumbling. As Joss is fighting for his life in the Battle of Britain, so he begins to fall madly in love with Stella - Guy's twin - but with tragic consequences. Leaving England and the Liddells far behind, he continues to fly amid the sand and heat of North Africa's deserts, flying above the 'Desert Rats' of the 8th Army, until his hopes and dreams are seemingly shattered for good...

Download Now

Author
Publisher Random House
Release Date
ISBN 1446456862
Pages 544 pages
Rating 4/5 (66 users)

More Books:

The Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: James Holland
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-28 - Publisher: Random House

GET EBOOK

Joss Lambert has always been a loner, constrained by a secret from his past, until he finds friendship and solace firstly with Guy Liddell, a friend from school
The Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Jeremy A. Crang
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07-15 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

GET EBOOK

It was, of course, the Battle of Britain, or rather its conclusion, that prompted one of Winston Churchill's most memorable pieces of oratory that has its epito
The Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Kevin Cook
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-08 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company

GET EBOOK

The untold story of a national trauma—NASA’s Challenger explosion—and what really happened to America’s Teacher in Space, illuminating the tragic cost o
The Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Kevin Cook
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-08 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company

GET EBOOK

The untold story of a national trauma—NASA’s Challenger explosion—and what really happened to America’s Teacher in Space, illuminating the tragic cost o
Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Paul Griffin
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-25 - Publisher: Penguin

GET EBOOK

A soulful mystery for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Paper Towns When Nicole Castro, the most beautiful girl in her wealthy New Jersey high school, is splashe
The Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Richard Townshend Bickers
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1982 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Into the Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: G. W. Thacker (Maj.)
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

BURNING BLUE
Language: en
Pages: 103
Authors: David Greer
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: Oberon Books

GET EBOOK

An insider's view of a gay witch-hunt in the American Navy of the 1980s.
The burning blue
Language: fr
Pages: 8
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Into the Burning Blue
Language: en
Pages: 287
Authors: G. W. Thacker
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1928 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK